Reebok Floatride Run


Olympians Meb Keflezighi and Abdi Abdirahman Headline List of American Standouts in the ING New York City Marathon 2009

(0 votes)

Olympian Jorge Torres to make marathon debut, Jason Lehmkuhle, Bolota Asmerom, Peter Gilmore, and Magdalena Lewy Boulet also entered as part of strong U.S. line-up in the 40th running - New York, September 29, 2009—The 2004 Olympic marathon silver medalist and the ING New York City Marathon 2004 runner-up, Meb Keflezighi, will be joined by three-time Olympian Abdi Abdirahman and marathon rookie Jorge Torres to lead a strong line-up of Americans entered in the ING New York City Marathon 2009 on Sunday, November 1, it was announced today by New York Road Runners president and CEO and race director Mary Wittenberg.

Home Three-time reigning champion Tadese set to defend titles in Birmingham – World Half Marathon

(0 votes)

from iaaf - Monte-Carlo – Heading the Entry List for the IAAF / EDF Energy World Half Marathon Championships which take place in Birmingham, UK on 11 October 2009, is three-time reigning champion Zersenay Tadese of Eritrea.

Seven Team USA Minnesota Distance Runners to Compete during Twin Cities Marathon Weekend Oct. 3-4

(0 votes)

Minneapolis/St. Paul - Sept. 29, 2009 - Seven Team USA Minnesota distance runners will compete in events during the Twin Cities Marathon weekend including at the TC 5k on Oct. 3, the Medtronic TC 10 Mile and the Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon on Oct. 4. The 10 Mile race is also the USA Men's 10 Mile Championship, and the marathon is the designated USA Women's Marathon Championship.


(0 votes)

Agnes Kiprop and Firehiwot Dado added to best ever women’s field - The women’s field of the Commerzbank Frankfurt Marathon on 25th October has considerably grown in strength with more elite runners added. Most prominent names among the new entries are Kenya’s Agnes Kiprop and Ethiopia’s Firehiwot Dado, who both won big spring marathons this year. While Kiprop took the Turin Marathon Dado won the Rome Marathon.

Baddeley, Rowbury Win Continental Airlines Fifth Avenue Mile

(0 votes)

NYRR - NEW YORK - (September 26, 2009) - Britain's Andy Baddeley and Shannon Rowbury of the United States won the men's and women's titles at the 29th Continental Airlines Fifth Avenue Mile (photo left, NYRR) on a beautiful fall Saturday afternoon.

U.S. Olympian and double 2007 World champion Bernard Lagat for the second consecutive year was unable to win this title, finishing fourth (3:52.7) in his last race of the season.